NQH: Woolzies Dryer Balls Review & Giveaway

When looking into different ways to save money around our house laundry (after switching to cloth diapers) was the first place I looked at for different ways to save money. We are always doing laundry and dishes it seems like around here, so any way to save some money and reduce our energy bills, I am willing to try!

Wool dyer balls are something that I have been wanting to try out for a while now. I read a lot of cloth diapering blogs and I kept seeing them mentioned and wanted to know what all the hype was about. I had seen many Woolzies giveaways going on throughout the past month and decided to look a little more into wool dryer balls. While doing some research on dryer balls, Woolzies posted on their facebook that they were still looking for more reviewers, so after giving it some thought I decided to contact them to do a review and giveaway. I was very excited when they contacted me to host the giveaway on my blog.

Woolzies Dryer Balls

Woolzies Dryer Balls

Why should you make the switch to Woolzies Dryer Balls?

The number one reason I wanted to try wool dryer balls was that they stated it would reduce your drying time by 25%. This is something that we need in our household with the amount of laundry we do. During the spring and summer months I line dry our cloth diaper laundry to help reduce the amount of energy we use. Normally we have to run 2 dryer cycles to get all the clothes dry, and sometime 2.5 dryer cycles for our cloth diaper inserts and fitteds.

The first load of laundry that I used the dryer balls on was our cloth diaper inserts and fitteds, and I was able to get them dry in about 2 dryer cycles. Next I used the dryer balls on a medium/large load of laundry. When the timer when off on the dryer I went in to check them and to my surprise they were completely dry. I was so excited that I wasn’t going to have to wait another hour for my laundry to get done drying. I had a pretty large load in the washer next to dry, and it took about 1.5 dryer cycles for them to completely dry. Woolzies recommends 8 dryer balls for a large load so this did not disappoint me.

Woolzies Dryer Balls with regular laundry

Woolzies Dryer Balls with regular laundry

Other Reasons to try Woolzies Dryer Balls!

Woolzies dryer balls are 100% eco-friendly and chemical free. They are also safe for people who have wool sensitivities and are looking for a hypoallergenic option to dryer sheets. Woolzies also naturally softens your clothes, reduces static and helps eliminate wrinkles. Lastly Woolzies are guaranteed to last for 1,000 loads. If I do on average 5 loads of laundry a week, that’s including regular laundry and cloth diaper laundry, my Woolzies dryer balls should last me almost 4 years!

How can you get your own Woolzies Dryer Balls?

Check out Woolzies website at www.Woolzies.com, or their facebook page. You can also enter to win some here on the Not Quite Homemade Blog below.

Visit the Not Quite Homemade Facebook Page and enter in the giveaway tab or simply click Rafflecopter giveaway to take you straight to the entry form. 

 

 

 

Not Quite Homemade did not receive any compensation for this post.  Disclosure: I did receive the product for free to try and am sharing my opinion with you.  My opinion may differ from yours. 

Leave a Reply

