Best Stain Remover & Energy Saver… The Sun!

When I first started cloth diapering I would dry everything in the dryer. This was a fast way to get my cloth diapers dry so that I could use them since I didn’t have very many diapers to start out with. It only took one time for me to ruin a diaper to vow I would never put my covers and shells into the dryer again! My covers and shells are now always hung up to dry either inside or outside.

Hanging your clothes and diapers outside to dry helps save your money, remove stains from whites and naturally sanitize them. The sun has great powers besides just burning your skin on a hot summer day.

Cloth Diapers Hanging Outside

Cloth Diapers Hanging Outside

If you have any tough stains on your cloth diapers I always suggest putting them out in the sun. The key to getting the stain out is to make sure that your diapers are wet. All you have to do next is put them in a sunny area and leave them. It is really neat to take a before and after picture of your diapers to see the power of the sun.  If your stain doesn’t come out the first time, wet your diaper and leave it out again, just repeat the process until the stain has disappeared.

This past weekend I didn’t have any diapers that had been stained, so I don’t have a before or after picture. As soon as this happens I will write an updated post about it promise!

Do you like hanging your clothes or diapers out to dry? How has your luck been sunning your diapers?

Leave a Reply

