Flats & Handwashing Challenge Day 6: Mama’s 1st Full Day

Helping Mama Wash Diapers

Helping Mama Wash Diapers

Today is day 6 of the Flats and Handwashing challenge hosted by Dirty Diaper Laundry and it is another open topic day. I have decided to blog about how today has gone overall. Today is my first full day using flats since I work Monday through Friday, and haven’t had to deal with nap time diapers and early morning diapers.

When we got up this morning I knew that I needed to wash some diapers. My husband and I had date night last night and I did not get the chance to hand wash diapers yesterday. Miss R and I washed the diapers with no problem, I have been surprised how easy poopy diapers are to clean. I have not had a problem with hand washing so far in this challenge. I have probably now jinxed myself! After getting the diapers all washed I decided to dry them inside since there has been a threat of rain all day (still hasn’t rained) and I didn’t want to take the chance of them getting soaked. flatschallenge2013imtakingthechallenge

The only problem I have had today was a horrible leaky diaper. I had a little more faith in the flat diaper she was wearing than I should have. She must of chugged some water or something because she pee’d so much it was like she wasn’t even wearing a diaper. I am super glad that it happened at home and not out and about. After she pee’d every were she did come up to me and say “potty”. If only she can learn to say it before she pees and not after, but it is okay I know she will potty train when she is ready, no need to rush it.

Today overall has been going well, I am very glad we decided to participate in this challenge and can’t wait to use flats after it as well!

How has the flats challenge been going for everyone else? Will you be using them after this challenge?

Leave a Reply

